*Vegan Gluten Free – KETCHUP CHIPS!

Glory, glory, hallelujah! Let us gather round brothers and sisters, let us rejoice, for there is a product – a ketchup chip that will show us the way!

Yes! Yes, there shall be much merriment, singing and a hoot and or hollar. President’s Choice has answered my prayers – a vegan, gluten free ketchup chip that has so much flavouring it burnt my tongue. Oooh, brothers and sisters, oh, this ketchup chip has made this weary heart happy, for I did not think I would see the day that a ketchup chip could remind me of my beloved Hostess Ketchup chips (rest in peace).

Behold!

Here’s what this precious gift from is made of:
Potatoes, Canola And/Or Sunflower Oil (Contains Citric Acid), Seasoning (Sugar, Dextrose, Corn Maltodextrin, Dehydrated Tomato, Sodium Acetate, Acetic Acid, Colour, Fructose, Beet Powder, Monosodium Glutamate, Spices, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Artificial Flavour, Salt, High Oleic Sunflower Oil, Calcium Stearate, Dehydrated Garlic, Calcium Silicate, Silicon Dioxide, Spice Extracts), Salt

Here’s what PC has to say about the ingredients: “Please note that product ingredients and product information may occasionally change from the above. Kindly refer to actual product labelling.”

What is the nutritional value of this sweet ambrosia? If you really want to know, click here, for I care not in this instance.

*I’m only assuming it’s gluten free as the maltodextrin is corn based, but there is no actual disclaimer on the product, I’m just going by reading the ingredient deck; same with the vegan assumption.

I have written an email to PC asking what the natural flavour is made of and if the spices are gluten free. I pray to the gods that I have not ingested a meat product. So much merriment my friends, I cannot express the joy of which this product has brought me, oh – the tears of joy I’ve shed.

Happy eating!

Share

6 Comments

Filed under Junk food, Potato Chips, vegan

6 Responses to *Vegan Gluten Free – KETCHUP CHIPS!

  1. I am LOVING just how excited you are about these chips! Nom nom nom!

    xoxoxo,
    LJ

  2. Pingback: Tuesday Linkage!

  3. I love finding a product that I’ve really wanted for so long that’s vegan & gf! I really hope they get back to and tell you it’s fine to eat!

    • aireater

      I know! They haven’t replied. I honestly don’t see anything non vegan in the ingredient deck and same with gluten. However, if you do have a severe reaction to gluten best to not do it. If you have time, I’d suggest calling their 1-800#. They’re very, very good.

  4. Vidya

    The only thing I watch out for with all these chips and other goodies, even though they have nothing cheesy/buttery etc. their sugar may still be non vegan. Sometimes sugar is filtered through bone char. I am from Canada too and I know that the RedPath sugar is vegan :) Just for your info! Take care!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook


eight + = 14

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>